top of page

J@net 英語冒險世界

💗cast 石膏(受傷時打的)

💗departure date<=> return date

💗promotional code

💗special offer

💗lowest fare 最低價

💗direct flight 直飛<=> connection flight 轉機

💗glow sticks 螢光棒

💗chant 詠唱

💗intermission 中場休息

💗have your cake and eat it (too)-------to have or do two good things at the same time that are impossible to have or do at the same time

=> You can't have your cake and eat it - if you want more local services, you can't expect to pay less tax.

💗in anticipation= in advance

💗hand- selected 精心挑選的

💗recipient (n.) 接受者

💗gourmet dining 美食大餐

💗caption (n.)照片說明;字幕

💗rodent (n.) 齧齒動物

💗aquatic (n.) 水生動物

💗groom (v.) 寵物美容

💗pedigree (a.) 純種的

💗canned (a.) 罐頭的

💗litter (n.) 剛生下來的一窩小動物

💗I'm betting on....... 我在賭注在某人身上

💗hammer (v.) on 敲打;重擊

💗first- aid kit (n.)

💗hydrogen peroxide (n.) 雙氧水

💗povidone- iodine (n.) 優碘

💗normal saline 生理食鹽水

💗tweezers (n.)

💗sterile guaze (n.) 消毒紗布

💗gash (n.) 砍傷

💗cold pack (n.)

💗curved scissors (n.) 醫用剪刀

💗sterilise (美式sterilize):指 利用高溫、化學藥品、輻射等方式、殺死某物或其表面的所有微生物 (細菌等)、不管有害還是無害全殺,常用於食品、醫藥或外科器材等。

💗disinfect :指 利用酒精、化學藥品 (漂白劑或氧化劑等) 去除某物或其表面的微生物 (細菌等、但無法完全去除細菌孢子) 、使其達到對我們的健康無害的程度,常用於消毒空氣、 廚房、衛浴、工作檯或動物皮膚等的表面。

💗antiseptic (a.) 抗菌的

💗adhesive tape 膠帶

💗tourniquet (n.) 止血帶

💗safety pin 安全別針

💗halfway up a mountain

💗fondue (n.) 起司或巧克力鍋

💗resort (n.) 度假勝地

💗itinerary (a.) 旅遊路線的

💗excursion (n.) 遠足

💗rental (n.) 租金;出租 (a.) 出租的

💗that view alone is motivation enough to get out of the house.

💗utility (n.) 公共設施

💗lease (n.) 租約

💗furnished (a.) 有附傢俱的

💗that smile is contagious.

💗sidekick (n.) 死黨

💗ups and downs 有苦有樂

💗look up to 尊敬

💗fondness (n.) 鍾愛

💗reliant (a.) 依靠的

💗secrecy (n.) 保守秘密

💗I wouldn't mess with her.... 我可不敢惹她

💗butt- kicking (a.) 打架強的

💗badass (n.) 強者

💗bring it on 放馬過來

💗big screen

💗supporting actor 男配角

💗cinematography (n.) 電影攝影

💗criticism (n.) 批評

💗sequel (n.) 續集

💗body double (n.) 替身

💗box office (n.) 票房

💗special effect (n.) 特效

💗narration (n.) 敘述;故事=> narrate (v.)

💗guinea pig 受實驗者

💗PJs(pajamas)

💗skillet (n.) 煎鍋

💗grease (n.) 動物油

💗sprinkle (v.) 撒

💗gravy (n.) 肉汁、滷汁

💗marinate (v.) 醃 (肉)

💗thaw (v.) 解凍

💗savory (a.) 美味可口的

💗succulent (a.) 多汁的

💗spice (n.) 香料

💗This reminds me of/that.....

💗footwear (n.) 鞋類

💗lip balm (n.)

💗moisturize (v.)=> moisture (n.) 濕氣

💗shower gel (n.)

💗multi- purpose (a.) 多功能的

💗slather (v.) 厚厚的塗上

💗water resistant/ proof

💗aloe vera 蘆薈

💗This looks too good to be true.

💗shotgun (n.) 汽車前座

💗speeding (n.) 超速駕駛

💗citation (n.) 罰單

💗flat tire

💗DUI (driving under the influence)

💗revoked (a.) 永久吊銷的

💗hit and run 肇事逃逸

💗fatality (n.) 致命的

=> fatal accident - an accident that causes someone to die.

💗carpool (n.) 共乘制度

💗crossing= intersection

💗bike lane (n.) 自行車道

💗sb.'s sth. has been passed down to ..... 遺傳

💗spunky (a.) 有精神的、大膽的

💗strive (v.) 嘗試 +to....;努力;奮鬥

💗boogie (n.) 藍調常用的調子

💗unbearable (a.) 不可忍受的

💗anguish (n.) 極度痛苦

💗presence = exist

💗reciprocate (v.) 報答;回應

💗filial (a.) 孝順的

💗remorse (n.) 痛悔

💗memorial (n.) 紀念物;紀念活動

💗get sb.'s hair done

💗commercial (n.)

💗spare (a.)

💗distracted (a.) 發呆的

💗stage completed 遊戲破關

💗diversion (n.) 分散注意力

💗non- fiction (n.) 非小說類

💗prose (n.) 散文

💗pre- order 預購

💗volum (n.) 卷;冊

💗turn the pages 翻頁

💗That links pretty intimidating(a.) 可怕的.

💗concert hall 音樂廳

💗give- and- take= compromise

💗pique (v.) 激起好奇心

💗setback (n.) 挫折

💗optimist (n.) 樂觀的人

💗My gf would kill for your ..... 非常想要某物,寧殺人

💗high on life 人生很充實很開心

💗soak (v.) => in soaking wet cloth

💗it was a heck lot of fun!

💗When all is said and done 都說了做了~,無論如何

💗enthusiasm (n.)=> enthusiastic (a.)

💗exhilarating (a.) 令人振奮的

💗stimulating (a)

💗vigor(n.)

💗insight (n.)

💗delightful (a.)=> delight(n.)

💗daily dose of exercise

💗my abs hurt just thinking about doing this.

💗get a move on 動起來吧

💗white lie (n.) 善意的謊言

💗hypermarket (n.) 大賣場

💗chip in 大家一起出錢

💗overpriced (a.) 太貴的

💗max out 刷爆(信用卡)

💗bittersweet (a.) 甜苦參半的

💗first things first 最重要的事情先做

💗dread (v.) 懼怕

💗be bitten by the______bug------develop a passionate interest in a specified activity.

=> Joe was badly bitten by the showbiz bug at the age of four.

=> I've been bitten by the home deco bug.

💗sturdy (a.) 堅固的

💗the pride, the elation (n.) 非常開心, the dizziness

💗scramble (v.) 弄散打亂

💗It starts to pour so hard.

💗rinse off 淋浴、用水沖掉身上的東西

💗muggy (a.) 悶熱的

💗banging on the wall 敲牆

💗get beat up by sb.

💗frequent complainer

💗voyager (n.) 旅行者

💗I've hit my mid- life crisis.

💗Is it possible to be ambitious and lazy simultaneously.

💗I'm craving sth.

💗triathlon 鐵人三項

💗surf (n.) 浪花

💗Feeling so inadequate

💗I'm a sucker for sales. => sucker (n.) 容易被騙的人

💗burst into flame 著火

💗TMI (too much information)

💗stores draw you in with clearance sale.......

💗loosen belt buckle

💗b/c (because)

💗this is his realm.=> realm (n.) 領土、王國

💗puffer fish (n.)河豚

💗environmental impacts of oil spill

💗I love the smell of freshly cut grass.

💗in person

💗in confidence= secretly=> I am telling this in confidence.

💗blurb (n.) 宣傳、簡介

💗presenter (n.) 主持人= host

💗you wish! 你想得美

💗Yeesh. you're so demanding.

💗why the sad face?

💗WTH (what the heck/ hell)

💗the pic came through a little bit later than planned.

💗halfway home

💗oh, crap...on my way back.

💗monocle (n.) 單片鏡片

💗Aww....(真好...)

💗pretty from afar, but real mess up close.

💗sb. is no longer online.

💗IDK, TTYL (I don't know, talk to you later.)

💗YOLO (You only live once)

💗says who? (口) 誰說的?

💗Heh....

💗You are a natural 你非常適合做這件事,天生就該做這件事一樣

💗lab (labrador retriever)

💗mutt 雜種狗-----A mixed breed.

=> fix 結紮= neuter

💗randy (a.) 淫蕩的=> horny

💗less inclined to .....

💗hump (口) 嘿咻

💗Yanks (口) 美國人=> Brits (口)英國人

💗touché 一針見血

💗I'm going to hit the sack. 睡覺

💗I'm pooped. 累死了

💗superstructure (n.) 上部結構

💗stern (n.) 船尾

💗A real blast from the past. 勾起回憶的事物

💗crux (n.) 重點、關鍵

💗crush at my place 借住我家

💗you didn't hear?

💗Ouch.

💗add suit to injury. 傷口上灑鹽

💗proverbial (諺) 虛擬的

💗slap in the face

💗let alone proverbial.=> let alone sth. 更別說.....

💗havoc (n.) 大混亂

💗stressed is just desserts backward

💗abacus (n.) 算盤

💗somebody took pity on me.

💗I'm homesick and want nothing more than my mommy.

💗diarrhea medication

💗*ahem* 咳

💗ego 一個人對自己的看法,表自尊=> a blow to sb's ego. 重重打擊自尊

💗hound (v.) 像獵犬一樣糾纏=> everybody was hounding me....

💗curb (n.) 馬路與人行道交接的石頭

💗bawl (v.) 大聲嚎哭=> I start bawling.

💗globetrotter (n.) 周遊各國的人

💗I couldn't even last two minutes in an Indian airport.=> 撐住;維持

💗running water (n.) 自來水

💗tribal (a.) 部落的=> tribe (n.)

💗literacy rate

💗I appreciate what it means to be HEALTY.

💗I ask myself the same question daily(a.)(adv.).

💗large- scale

💗how we can improve upon it.

💗they don't have half of their teaspoon of vitamin.

💗I didn't quite comprehend

💗heartbreaking

💗sick with sth. => sick with a cold.

💗here goes 長篇大論的開頭語

💗explosive 爆炸性的

💗gent (gentlemen)

💗comprise 包含,包括

💗descriptive (a.)

💗impressive (v.) 湊合著用現有的資源

💗social statue

💗dialect

💗knee- deep in mud

💗crops' yield

💗soupy water

💗just barely alive

💗whilst

💗5 course meals

💗probability (n.) 可能機會

💗oftentimes (adv.) 經常

💗saree (n.) 紗麗

💗admirable (a.)

💗squander (v.) 浪費;揮霍=> in danger of squandering

💗hypocrite (n.) 說一套作一套的偽善者

💗marsala (n.) 義大利產白葡萄酒

💗remote places=> (c.f.) promote

💗I'll just highlight a few things from my trip thus far.

💗during the day

💗the equivalent of the entire Australian population

=> equivalent (n.) 相等的東西

💗oddly enough

💗I'll hook you up. 替你介紹、找管道

💗I couldn't have been more wrong 我錯到不能再錯了

💗yak 犛牛

💗convey (v.) 傳達

💗zilch= zero

💗economically (adv.) 經濟上地

💗whirlwind (n.) 炫風

💗prompt (v.) 促使;慫恿

💗indefinite period of time

💗my arse is black and blue.=> arse[UK]= ass

💗ate by a campfire

💗at a gallop .....跑得很快

💗a long succession (n.) of bargaining 一長串...

💗misadventure (n.)

💗excessive flooding

💗unwilling to start again.

💗hitch a ride= thumb a ride.

💗it wasn't all bad

💗amazingly

💗behave very well

💗to spare sb. 赦免,讓某人不用受苦

💗dune (n.) 沙丘

💗screech (v.) 發出尖銳的聲音

💗halt (v.) 突然停止

💗flatulent (a.) 浮誇、自負的

=> Very flatulent creature.

💗grunt (v.) 發出抱怨的咕嚕聲

💗come in handy

💗injured (a.) players

💗Spanish came in quite handy

=> handy (a.) 好用的;用得上的

💗tons of people

💗I have no aim whatsoever.

💗It was also very entertaining [analyzing the different personalities of all the teams.]

💗Panamanians

💗It was a cultural experience in itself.

💗street Chinese

💗rock- climbing

💗I have really settled down

💗spout (v.) 噴出;(口) 滔滔不絕得講

💗betal nut (n.) 檳榔

💗voluntarily (adv.) 自願地

💗a rational place to aim

💗who comes up this idea?

💗some people.......; others...... I join the former/ latter group. (usually just latter)

💗be surrounded by a thick cloud of smoke

💗seeing flaming fireworks tear through the air around you, and at you.

💗high- pitched whistling sounds

💗it feel like a war zone.

💗rational (a.) 理性的 things

💗repeat the process

💗bruise (n.) (口) (v.)=> burn and bruise me

💗pale in comparison 遜色許多

=> The running of Bulls in Spain pales in comparison to this fireworks festival in term of danger.

💗check casualties 檢查及確認無人身亡,出意外、戰爭時常用

💗cower (a.) 蜷曲;畏縮

💗turtleneck (n.) 高領毛衣

💗In a strange turn of events. 懶得解釋細節的敷衍語

💗make a list of....

💗dugout (n.) 牛棚

💗EMT (Emergency Medical Technician)

💗who the heck voluntarily runs for 24 hr?

💗Golden Horse Awards is like the Asian equivalent of Oscars.

=> equivalent (n.)

💗Oddly enough 奇怪的是;說也奇怪

💗a fat check 金額高的支票

💗get hit on sb. 被某人追求(通常用於男追女)

💗 Which ranked at the top for...... 被排名為最....

💗Whee.... 歡呼

💗in a nutshell 總而言之

💗the polar opposite

💗lawn seat

💗stand- by (a.) 備用物品;候補者

💗 in a weird twist of events

💗let alone= not to mention

💗practically (adv.) 差一點就?? getting kicked off the plane.

💗round the world ticket

💗try to smuggle home two live koala bears

💗instate the word=> instate (v.) 安置;建立

💗call up random people on the phone

💗minor mishap (n.) 事故、災難 [反差用法]

💗the land down under

💗go to waste

💗bloody (a.) (口)非常

💗get of my lazy butt

💗painfully go through

💗retake the MCATs

💗go to the footie=> footie (n.)= football

💗get a speeding ticket

💗get my car impounded=> impound (v.) 沒收;扣押

💗life- size 真人大小;與實物相同大小

💗tarantula 狼蛛

💗break/ fracture your tailbone

💗get pay in NT 用台幣付

💗blah!

💗boomerage (n.) 迴力鏢

💗stranded (a.) 擱淺;卡在某處動彈不得

💗quickie (n.) 很快說完、做完的一件事

💗I've signed my life away. 把人生都簽下去

=> I'm dreaming my life away. 把人生都耗在做白日夢上

💗I've flown to ......=> flown (p.p)=> flight

💗It's not all fun and game.

💗The true test came when I had to actually *gulp down the product as if it was the best thing in the world.

💗saturate (v.)= soak= drench

💗but no complaint here.

💗working for 25 hr straight

=> straight 在此表持續狀態,通常至於時間後

💗My sister gave me a don't- do- this- you'll- regret- it look

=> (口) 把幾個字串起來作為形容詞

💗That's a good motto to follow.

💗those are the things that I can learn from.

💗I'm certainly not choosy.

=> choosy= picky

💗I could easily be content whereI am.

💗It's also keeping me nonchalant and complacent about where I want to be going.

=> nonchalant (a.) 冷靜的,漠不關心的

=> complacent (a.) 自滿的

💗I still have countless dreams.

💗It's blessing to be able to fully appreciate what you have right now.

💗I count my blessings every single day I'm alive and breathing.

💗matching soaks

💗high- end (a.) 高級的

💗short- lived (n.) 短命的,時間短的

💗hit for--------To start for or toward; head for.

=> One time we hit for K C.

=> hit for restaurant.

💗something very me.

💗socialite (n.) 社交名流

💗nose bleed

💗mingling

💗I'll insult in the process of not recognizing them.

💗silly excuse

💗It's certainly quite a leap from......

💗sorority nickname

💗up to the ante 更進一步

💗dare I say it

💗dream big/ ~~~~~humongous

💗Butt kicking

💗karate chopping

💗stunt

💗get strung up on wires, fly around kicking butt, wear black leather.

💗It's optional.

💗all- around

💗Darn!

💗you dress for on a regular basis.

💗negate any sort of aspirations

💗I can fulfill this fantasy of mine.

💗be prepared physically

💗shameless self- promotion

💗I can definitely handle rope burn from the wires.

💗albeit very large steps=> albeit (conj.) 儘管

💗living proof

💗This should be the easiest of them all to accomplish.

💗there's no restrictions.

💗the countries and people in need are endless--- locally and internationally.

💗International Aid Worker

💗I was fortunate enough to volunteer (v.) in Ecuador.

💗In a way, you can say, these trips have shaped who I am and who I can continue to be.

💗I'd love to be able to do them in an even bigger.

💗more substantial way=> substantial (a.) 實在的

💗I have the means (n.) 方式, I have the support, I have the encouragement, I have enthusiasm, and I have the need.

💗step back

💗make difference

💗PTC (Piece to camera)

💗mingle (v.)= mix= blend

💗anatomy (n.) 解剖學

💗 string (v.) 繩子掛起來、紮起來

💗TKD (n.) (Taekwondo)

💗aspiration (n.) 渴望,抱負

💗when I put back and think about it, it really does make me smile.

💗What do I do to help with the stress of the job.

💗I really am always on the high.

💗take chill pill 冷靜下來

💗enjoy the ride. 享受人生

💗miss the point completely

💗I'm striving to work on enjoying every bit of life's journey as I can.

💗exhaustion and stress

💗inevitable

💗buy one get one free'' kind of deal

💗shut- eye 閉眼小睡

=> Try to get some shuteye on the train.

💗at one's lowest ebb 低潮

=> ebb 退潮

💗take the stairs

💗and in turn helps get a better night's sleep.

=> in turn 按照順序

💗in the long run 長期來說

=> You may want to quit school now, but in the long run, you'll regret it.

💗on a time limit 時間很趕

💗short- tempered spells

=> spell (n.) 一段時間

💗in a bad mood

💗snap at little things= trifle

=> snap 生氣或急躁打斷別人的話

💗don't forget to apologize afterwards.

💗I consume most of my time and energy with these goals and projects.

💗I feel the loneliness creeping in.

💗I'm surrounded by people all day, I'm all alone.

💗dirt poor

💗abnormally hyper

💗they're my adopted family

💗they too have seen through all of my emotion.

💗I never feel like I have to be someone else or to pretend with them and for this.

💗that feeling alone makes me feel like I have a million friends here in Taiwan.

💗I still have a lot to do

💗a ton more to learn

💗one step a time

💗I need to learn how to juggle again

=> 三顆球拋接伎倆

💗cab= taxi

💗ups and downs

💗half- fertilized egg

💗give this tradition a pass 略過;不做

💗I have no clue how to go about this exactly....

=> go about 進行

💗legitimate (a.) 合法的

💗wipe the look off our face 換表情;臉上不要那個表情啦

=> wipe the "ew" look off our face

💗placentophagy 吃胎盤

💗technical= professional

💗placenta (n.) 胎盤

💗things ain't always what they seem

💗believe in yourself

💗how long it takes you to complete your PHD, btw

💗if I mess up, I mess up. Life will go on and I will laugh about it one day.

💗meditate (v.) 冥想

=> We are often so busy we feel there is no time to stop and meditate!

💗just overall good fun

💗two lovebirds met in....

💗general hippiness

💗horribly mismatched clothes

💗there were far fewer tour guide.

💗travel around.... on a bare minimum. 旅遊用最小額度

💗they financed (v.) their second trip.

💗they were increasingly surprised to that....

💗they were trying to come up with a name.

💗humming and singing a song. but he kept goofing up the lyrics and singing

=> goof up 笨笨的;把事情搞砸

💗the name stuck

💗and the extra 25 million dollars wouldn't bd bad either. 也不是壞事啦

💗big hair= thick hair

💗hippie 嬉皮=> hippieness 嬉皮的感覺

=> Mercyness 佑真的感覺

💗the internet wasn't quite a thing yet either.

💗one and only= one of the kind


Lang's motto.

#1 

LOVE yourself

#2

TRUST yourself

#3

DESIGN yourself

bottom of page