top of page

老外360天都在用的生活英文

😎I have to be in the office before six.

😎deodorant [diˋodərənt]

😎I want to, but Ryan is in the bathroom. Plus, I don't have time.

😎The belt suits you well.

😎tap

😎I haven't= not yet.

😎Tag the easy-card

😎asparagus [əˋspærəgəs]

😎gecko [ˋgɛko]

😎hassle [ˋhæs!]n.麻煩的事情;爭論; vt.不斷煩擾;與…爭辯;使…煩惱; vi.爭論,爭辯

😎neuter[ˋnjutɚ] their pet

😎lizard

😎constipation

😎lavatory

😎comforter(USA)= doona(AU)= quilt(UK)棉被

😎nightstand

😎thesis

😎ideal

😎wide-awake

😎I'm nowhere close to being tired.

😎duvet(cover)

😎I forgot where my keys are.

😎Do you know whereSally put my towel.

😎so I wouldn't be smelly on my way home.

😎Are you suffering from amnesia[æmˋniʒɪə] or something.

😎Pantry room

😎cabinet [ˋkæbənɪt]/wardrobe/closet

😎How can I sent it with the lowest cost

😎con you drop this off at the post office on your way to work?

😎I'll go with the faster one. 我會選擇比較快的那種

😎press mail/regular mail/register mail/air parcel

😎tracking number

😎How would you like to send it?

😎balance 餘額

😎withdraw(v.) withdrawal(n.)>>make a withdrawal

😎report a missing

😎I would like to withdraw 100 dollar in 20s from my account.

😎insert your card

😎insufficient funds

😎perm

😎bangs

😎dandruff [ˋdændrəf]

😎manicure/pedicure

😎What do you think of hair parted in the middle

😎I have natural waves in my hair.

😎My hair is naturally curly[ˋkɝlɪ].

😎I find it pretty girly and charming.

😎bleaching

😎ripped

😎lose(v.)[luz]/lost(adj.)[lɔst]

😎waist/wrist

😎spare tire

😎slim down

😎bulk up

😎build muscle

😎shirtless guy

😎checkout 結帳

😎cotton swab/ Q-tip

😎sell-by date/ expiration date/ best before date(BBD)

😎Seems like carts are only at the entrance.

😎pesticide [ˈpɛstɪˌsaɪd]

😎What a pity

😎buy one and get one free

😎speaker 喇叭

😎phone case 手機殼

😎warranty

😎compatible

😎specifications (specs)

😎Praise [prez]

😎my budge is tight.

😎the Tv looks sharp

😎It's on special offer/early bird offer/on sale

😎repair[rɪˋpɛr]

😎appliance

😎electronic store (3C 賣場)

😎nozzle

😎hood

😎tank

😎gas gauge

😎gas cap

😎attendant

😎fill up the tank/cup

😎pull up=park

😎inflate your tire=pump up

😎the tank is on the other side

😎vacuum (n./v.)

😎busted=broken

😎take a look at it

😎I feel weird

😎I stop at a red light

😎Sure thing

😎turn signal

😎spark plug

😎coolant

😎syrup

😎ointment

😎I'd like to have the prescription filled

😎over-the-counter(OTC)/non-prescription drug

😎This one kicks in fast and is very effective

😎I've been busy lately

😎lane

😎crosswalk

😎Looks chic

😎Watch out for the bike

😎the walk will be 30 mins at most/tops.

😎take a power walk

😎take a stroll/walk

😎front door/ rear door

😎pay when exciting/pay when boarding

😎add-value machine

😎grip

😎the priority seats

😎sit-sat-sitten

😎the last train goes/departs at 1

😎let people get off the train before you get on

😎tube 英國地鐵

😎rush hour/ peak hours

😎compartment(火車包廂)

😎behind schedule

😎sleeper/upper bunk/lower bunk

😎lost and found office

😎can you point me to the nearest gas bank

😎go straight on till you see the flower shop stop then turn left.

😎give directions

😎that's value

😎hand-painted

😎no photo 勿拍攝

😎trolley['troli]

😎clearance

😎bazaar

😎These shoes are comfy

😎this dress is too big for you

😎boutique

😎paperback

😎hardback

😎out-off-print

😎we ran out of that book

😎pore

😎scrub

😎loose powder

😎pressed powder

😎the blush gives you a sun-kissed look

😎zit

😎pop a pimple

😎cruelty-free

😎give sth. definition 使更出色、鮮明

😎eyelash curler

😎more volume

😎sandal[sænd!]

😎flip-flop

😎lace 鞋帶

😎A go well with B=look good together

😎stink(v.)

😎debit card

😎It's on me 我請客

😎Can I swipe/dip/tag the card

😎gratuity

😎haggle

😎rip-off

😎markdown

😎my final offer

😎why do people drink decaf coffee.

😎2 lattes to go/to take away.

😎Is whipped cream extra.

😎A small one will do.

😎It's always filled with aroma of coffee here.

😎I like the vibe hereto.

😎Not to mention the baristas.

😎That's what this cafè is famous for.

😎salmon

😎impromptu

😎big portion=hearty

😎buzz=tipsy 微醺

😎I still have a whole Sunday ahead of me.

😎sunny side up 煎一面太陽蛋

😎poached egg 水波蛋

😎over easy中間不熟荷包蛋/ over hard中間熟透荷包蛋

😎scrambled 炒蛋

😎side小菜

😎still or sparkling 普通水或氣泡水

😎medium rare/ medium/ medium well/ well

😎party of four= table for table

😎fished-based

😎rosemary

😎can I substitute the rice for potatoes

😎prix fixe 價錢固定的套餐

😎panna cotta鮮乳酪

😎cream filling

😎I still have room for ice cream

😎the caramel chocolate has a kick of saltiness in it.

😎authentic [ɔˋθɛntɪk]

😎comfort food

😎sprinkle 彩色糖粒

😎frosting 糖霜

😎gluten-free 無麩

😎savory/salty

😎peppery

😎sugary

😎bland

😎appetizing

😎fruity

😎fatty/oily/greasy

😎buttery

😎bubbly

😎smelly/stinky

😎fragrant

😎pungent

😎fishy

😎scorched

😎dip(n.) 沾醬

😎go large=upgrade 升級

😎sprite 雪碧

😎Pepsi 百事可樂

😎eat in=for here

😎Fast food has a reputation for being junk food

😎drive-thru

😎intercom

😎pitch

😎monopolize 霸佔

😎request a song

😎potent(adj.) (酒)後勁很強的

😎flirt

😎Hans can totally overdrink you

😎throw=puke=vomit

😎on the rocks加冰/straight up不加冰

😎wasted 爛醉如泥

😎catering 外燴

😎dress code

😎party animal

😎mingle

😎This party's off the hook

😎rave party

😎housewarming party

😎farewell party

😎bachelor/hen party 男女生單生派對

😎row 排

😎armrest 座位扶手

😎showtimes 時刻表

😎midnight showing 午夜場 matinee下午優惠場

😎this novel finally comes out on the big screen

😎a big money production

😎trailer

😎napkin

😎utensil

😎Picnics remind me of my childhood

😎It's about to rain

😎thermos bottle

😎such a buzzkill=is a bummer

😎repellent=bug spray

😎That's so thoughtful of you

😎Let's go find a shade tree as our picnic spot

😎tailgate

😎venue

😎amplifier

😎glow stick

😎I'm his diehard fan

😎set list

😎headliner 主角

😎opening act 暖場

😎scalper=ticket tout 黃牛

😎parched

😎encore

😎exhibit 產覽品

😎floor plan 樓層平面圖

😎audio tour

😎eye-opening (adj.)

😎antiquity 文物

😎composition 構圖

😎astonishing

😎retouch the photo 修圖

😎develop the film 洗照片

😎canteen 水壺hust

😎cold up=nippy up

😎I miss the nature so bad

😎suffocating [ˋsʌfə͵ketɪŋ]

😎take a water break

😎convertible 敞篷車

😎windshield 擋風玻璃

😎soothing 舒服的

😎cruise(n.)(v.)遊艇;兜風

😎How nice you can manage to attend my birthday party

😎equally=evenly

😎Happy belated birthday

😎You're turning 18

😎piñata

😎best man

😎maid of honor

😎I wish you a long and happy marriage.

😎bouquet

😎My best wishes to you

😎tie the knot 結婚

😎minister神父/pastor牧師

😎I overheard(聽說) that you are from the US.

😎We once worked together

😎you haven't changed a bit

😎Where are you off to?

😎run into a friend

😎in a hurry

😎out of touch

😎I would be honored if you could come.

😎I'm tied up.

😎your house is nicely decorated!

😎pay sb. a visit

😎That's What I've been told.

😎Are you here on your own=alone

😎Afro hairdo

😎Not many people have the sense of beauty like you

😎hit on someone 勾搭

😎No rush=take your time

😎I'd better go

😎give me a ring

😎workload

😎I'm out of work

😎hunting for a job

😎the work pace

😎many hats to wear身兼數職

😎the faint of heart

😎so predictable

😎perk

😎fanatic

😎Surfing is my †hing

😎fascinate(v.) 使。。。著迷

😎I'm fond of collecting stamps

😎pastime

😎rerun

😎come out 推出、播出

😎How come they become a thing

😎Last episode is petty intense

😎spin-off

😎they're just trying to prolong it

😎jump the shark 劇集開始走下坡

😎I'm not much of(稱不上) a cook

😎strong suit 強項

😎have the bug for...喜歡。。。

😎metabolism 新陳代謝

😎acquaintance

😎role model

😎I can't deal with her

😎hit it off 合拍

😎he's pretty down to earth(務實)

😎chorus

😎catchy

😎cheesy song=old song

😎ear-worm

😎sappy ballad

😎sequel

😎trilogy

😎uncut 未刪減版

😎outdo 比較好

😎starts with a bang and ends with a whimper

😎climax>anticlimax

😎trademark

😎story line 情節

😎line 台詞

😎That's rare

😎in-laws 姻親

😎fix A up with B 替AB牽線

😎swindler

😎love rat

😎trivial things

😎officially together

😎I'm stoked(開心的)!

😎I feel like I'm invincible

😎grin from ear to ear

😎Life-changing

😎grumpy

😎snappy

😎rage

😎stirred up

😎You've gone too far

😎Don't cross me=Don't mess with me

😎A tow truck towed my car away, and left all those dents on my car

😎That's a double whammy

😎sorrowful

😎be shocked at

😎They have been on separation for months

😎I was just mentioning it

😎roller coaster

😎acrophobia

😎claustrophobia

😎hyperventilate

😎the meeting sunk into an embarrassing silence

😎My face reddened

😎Easier said than done.

😎hesitant(adj.)

😎uncertain(adj.)

😎indecisive

😎I'm having second thoughts about getting married.

😎Want to keep my options open

😎I am uncertain of it

😎I'm in two minds whether to stay in thais company or accept the job offer

😎just follow your gut instinct.

😎weighing options

😎troubled

😎I don't feel the least worried

😎I'm frantic with worry

😎Housing loan

😎she was worried sick about her missing cat

😎dreary

😎dull

😎What are you up to?

😎I'm going to town to run some errands

😎I shouldn't have eaten that much

😎crying over spilled mil

😎regret+V-ing

😎I shouldn't have done that.

😎sassy (a.)無禮的,厚臉皮的

😎you could have told me

😎stop bugging me!

😎I had enough of this

😎It gets my nerve

😎He is the bossiest person I have ever met

😎Don't sugarcoat it

😎I'm just trying to be objective

😎hyper (adj.)

😎I'm so fired/pumped up about the party tomorrow

😎It's not guaranteed yet

😎goose bump

😎moves/touched to tears

😎The video is a tear jerker

😎People around me were in tears

😎they are still madly in love

😎shame (n.)

😎It's a great pity that... 。。。太可惜/常用It's too bad

😎I feel you 我懂你

😎she sounds pissed

😎This is beyond me

😎I need to call her to make sense of all this

😎tiring

😎weary

😎I'm tired from shopping

😎It's been a tiring day

😎a diner

😎tired of/fed up with the game

😎sharp 有精神,俐落的

😎What a performance

😎you are exaggerating

😎encouragement

😎You make us so proud

😎You made it=you nailed it

😎keep it up繼續保持

😎I wouldn't have done it without your help.

😎Many thanks.=thank you very much

😎I can't express how grateful I am

😎I can't thank you enough

😎Any time. you help me out last time.

😎can you babysit(v.) my son?

😎indebted 虧欠的

😎I really apologize for that.

😎My apologies for being late.

😎sorry+V-ng/about+N

😎We can meet up some other time

😎I'm fine with it

😎stop feeling so indebted

😎That's for certain

😎straight up

😎They don't even bother to put a smile on their face

😎they really need to either hire the old manager back or get a new one

😎differ (v.)

😎I'd say the opposite 我完全不同意

😎Do you mind telling me who exactly you're referring to?

>Our tastes differ from each other.

>People differ individually.

😎I don't go along with you on that one

😎I'll pass on this one=I'll pass

😎I'm actually in a food coma

😎Please don't make me 拜託別逼我

😎I don't mean to interrupt....

😎Do you mind if I jump in here

😎interrupt=barge

😎Choreography

😎certainty

>In truth, there is an infinity between the certainty of gain and the certainty of loss.

😎I need some time to think it over

😎definite

😎It's still up in the air

😎smell funny

😎No one can tell you for sure

😎overthink(v.)

😎we'll see

😎I reserve my judgment

😎Don't read too much into this

😎skeptical

>I'm rather skeptical about the project.

😎Just remain the way it is now=just keep it like this for now

😎he's experienced

😎could you remind Tom to call his grandma?

😎could you remind about the dentist appointment

😎I hope you haven't forgotten about out meeting this afternoon

😎If I were you, I would work less

😎That's a no-brainer

😎Why don't we go to a dealer to check out some cars?

😎suggest 後不接介詞about/ to

😎I have a favor to ask

😎could you hand me a salad, please

😎You really saved a day for me

😎she help herself to the cocktail in the fridge (That's rude 擅自。。。

😎stingy

😎I'm a bit short on money myself= I'm low on money

😎When can you pay me back

😎Money doesn't grow on trees

😎I'm not made of money

😎compared to coffee, I like black tea more

😎I have a liking for the new teacher

😎She's mad about the new boy band 為之瘋狂

😎I can't get enough of rock music

😎He has a mania for cars

😎Loathe [loð]

>You know how I loathe typing and shorthand.

😎nuisance [ˋnjusns]

>Flies are a nuisance.

😎drag vt. vi.拖拽;拖地而行 n.拖,拉;累贅

😎the bakery sucks

😎I've had it

😎snappy

>make it snappy= Snap to it

😎It will be better to set out/off right now

😎get down to your work at once

😎We're running out of time

😎I'll be ready in two

😎Do you need a shoulder to cry on?

😎all of my files are clouded

😎I'll have to buy a new one

😎complain(v.)/complaint(n.)

😎This is what I hoped for

😎I have a complaint to make

😎I am sorry to trouble you

😎There appears to be something wrong with the faucet I bought

😎I have faith in you= I Believe in you

😎Everything will work out just fine

😎I have confidence in your ability

😎I might hit a wall on weight loss

😎That's really something

😎Fingers crossed!

😎I'll let you in on a little secret

😎Just between you and me

😎Your secret is safe with me

😎mary spilled the beans

😎Keep it under your hat

😎Bring a travel adapter with you

😎I'd better go and get packed.

😎Winter cloths are bulky.

😎stopover

😎Please mark the luggage as fragile

😎Can we swap seats?

😎the guy is hogging/taking up the whole armrest.

😎We still have 5 hours before landing

😎lavatory

😎What are your rates? 你們的房價多少

😎King size bed 大床

😎after tax 稅後

😎double room 大床雙人房/twin room 兩張小床單人房/ ensuite 有廁所的房/ room沒廁所房/deluxe ensuite/deluxe room

😎We can ask the hotel for sightseeing recommendations

😎I'm pretty much open to anything

😎I wouldn't mind V-ing 不介意/很樂意嘗試某事

😎i'm more into having an authentic local experience.

😎kayaking tour 泛舟行程/trekking tour 健行行程/ shuttle bus 接駁公車

😎going-away gift= parting gift

😎Let's stop and shop for something

😎deposit 押金

😎realtor 仲介

😎utility 水電 n.功用,效用;公用事業; adj.有多種用途的;各種工作都會做的/utilise v.使用

😎tenant 房客

😎I'm hopping to ....希望做某事

😎what's the duration of the lease

😎The rent is due on the 1st of each month

😎good luck on your house scouting!

😎recruitment 招募

😎What brings you here?

😎CV=résumé

😎Do you have any job opening now?

😎commute to work

😎I didn't catch your name 沒有問到,沒有記清楚

😎whereabouts in Italy do you come from?

😎I guess we will see each other very soon

😎portable charger=power bank

😎I sprained/twisted my ankle

😎I feel funny 不對勁

😎I feel nauseous

😎Have a virus

😎take a sick leaves

😎The help is on the way

😎The help is coming

😎You broke the speed limit

😎I got a flat tire

😎How did the accident happen?

😎This is a rental car

😎I'll have to retain your driver's license

😎pay the fine

😎police siren 鳴笛

😎pull over 停車

😎drip 滴水

😎It's really a bother

😎There is no electricity

😎The toilet is all clogged up

😎He has a busy schedule

😎electrician

😎astray (adj.)

😎I got lost

😎You are heading in a wrong direction

😎Get lost

😎boulevared


Lang's motto.

#1 

LOVE yourself

#2

TRUST yourself

#3

DESIGN yourself

bottom of page